Thanks "My students"

in #education6 years ago (edited)

Hi, steemian wherever you are...

Yesterday, after teaching, I rested for a while in the office while doing some other office work. At that time, I was alone in the office and the atmosphere was very quiet because the other students had gone to the cafeteria and the location of my office is also very far from the other offices around the university where I teach.

The situation was so tense and silent, and nobody came to the office as usual. For a few hours, I just sat alone while doing the office work in my spare time. Because I felt little bored, I had thought to come out to enjoy a glass of coffee in the city of Lhokseumawe which is about 10 kilometers from the campus.

However, the unexpected thing happens. My college students who had graduated from college last year visited me at the office. I was really surprised when they came me because I know they had graduated from college. I asked them "What can I do for you?". But they just said that "We come to visit you, Mr. Roni". I was shocked and smiled because I did not think they came just to meet me. In addition, they also came to say farewell words because most of them will return to their hometown.

We spent about 3 hours until I got home from work by sharing stories and they told me their plans ahead. Apparently, the core of their coming to my office was just to visit me and thank for what I taught them while they were still studying at the University.

After talking, they asked for my phone. I was surprised at their request. Apparently, they just wanted to take some photos as a memento before they go back to their respective homes. Honestly, I was very happy and did not think that they still remember me as their Lecturer.

It's true that "everyone will die, but his goodness will always remain alive and be remembered all the time".

Here are the photos they took...


Hai steemian dimanapun kalian berada..

Kemaren, di sela-sela kesibukan saya setelah mengajar, saya beristirahat sebentar di kantor sambil mengerjakan beberapa tugas kantor yang lain. Saat itu, saya sendiri di kantor dan suasananya sangat hening dikarenakan mahasiswa yang lain sudah pergi ke kantin dan lokasi kantor saya juga sangat jauh dari kantor-kantor yang lain disekitar universitas dimana saya mengajar.

Keadaan begitu mencekam dan hening dan tidak ada yang datang ke kantor sebagai mana hari biasanya. Selama beberapa jam, saya hanya duduk sendiri sambil mengerjakan tugas kantor yang tersisa kemaren untuk mengisi waktu luang. Karena merasa sedikit bosan, saya sempat berpikir untuk keluar untuk menikmati segelas kopi di Kota Lhokseumawe yang berjarak sekitar 10 kilo meter dari kampus.

Akan tetapi, hal yang tidak disangka-sangka terjadi. Mahasisw-mahasiswi saya yang sudah lulus kuliah tahun lalu mengunjungi saya ke kantor. Saya sungguh sangat terkejut saat mereka mengunjungi saya karena saya tahu bahwa mereka telah tamat dari kampus dimana saya mengajar.

Saya sempat menanyakan kepada mereka "Apa yang bisa saya bantu?". Namun mereka hanya mengatakan bahwa "Kami datang untuk mengunjungi Mr. Roni". Saya sangat terkejut dan tersenyum karena saya tidak menyangka bahwa mereka datang hanya untuk berjumpa dengan saya. Selain itu, mereka datang untuk mengucapkan kata-kata perpisahan karena sebahagian besar dari mereka akan kembali ke kampung halaman

Kami menghabiskan waktu sekitar 3 jam sampai saya pulang kerja hanya dengan berbagi cerita dan mereka menceritakan rencana mereka kedepan. Rupanya, inti kedatangan mereka ke kantor saya hanya untuk mengunjungi saya dan mengucapkan terima kasih atas apa yang saya ajarkan kepada mereka saat mereka masih belajar di Universitas.

Setelah berbincang-bincang, mereka meminta handphone saya. Saya sempat terkejut dengan permintaan mereka. Rupanya mereka hanya ingin mengambil beberapa foto sebagai kenang-kenangan sebelum mereka kembali ke kampung halaman masing-masing. Jujur, saya sangat bahagia dan tidak menyangka bahwa mereka masih mengingat jasa saya.

Benar "semua orang pasti akan mati, akan tetapi jasanya akan tetap hidup dan terus dikenang sepanjang masa".

Berikut ini adalah foto-foto yang mereka ambil.

Best Regards
@rooneey

Sort:  

Luar biasa bro, ditemani gadis2 nan elok mempesona..
nyan ek ta mengajar sabe, tapi bek tuwo ureung dirumoh ..
hahahhahahahaha

Ya... Anda benar......Pat ta ponten?

Bak Tanda Panah Nyan Neu ponten Aju siat .. :D

Nekebah saboh. Bek mandum

Teaching is a very noble profession that shapes the character, caliber, and future of an individual. All of your students remember you as a good teacher, that is the biggest honor for you.

Thanks bro,, I just do my best so far.

Good job...You are most welcome...

Nyan lageenyan aneuk murid ek ta mengajar...:)

Hahahah... Lage ta jep hemaviton...Hahah

Patneuh nyoe? Pue ba bak uk

Bak Syarif...
Droneh Pat?

Ok..loun jak keunan jinoe

Hi, rooney the feeling of being a teacher with your student is really awesome, on the photo it seems you and your students are so closed, they even able to do a groupie with you :D :D

Yep...LoL

Oman... translater ka berubah haluwan menulis. Cukop sayang, utopian ka dihapos platform translation. Gara2 haneutem puruno lon ka dihapos neu eu... 😂😂😂

Payah that urusan dengan utopian brooo,,,,Tidak seperti yang dibayangkan brooo....

steemiteducation tag memang haluan lon awai.... Translations akan jibuka kembali... Tapi sangat sulit untuk jadi kontributor.. Peraturan saboh gerubak....

Bereh2... lanjut cek gu

This post has received a 2.92 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @rooneey.

You Upvoted me so low... I loss my Sbd here.. It's not fair enough I think.
I get only 0,15. In fact, I sent you 0.814 sbd. You lie me @speedvoter.

hahaha bereh pak dosen, menyoe lage nyan mahasiswi. dosen bisa jadi awet muda forever LOL

jelas... Droneh na rencana neu mita saboh,,, Na awak langsa lam kawan nyan.... Kiban?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rooneey from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.