You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit Cutthroat Capitalist or an unbiased social platform for all?

in #education6 years ago

The first one I do not like. I am not a fan of the downvote. It is censorship plus it is stealing. Many say it is not but I disagree....plus it is stealing from one who didnt even write a post.

If someone upvotes a post after 30 minutes, they are entitles to 25% of that vote (and possibly more depending upon who upvotes behind them). If one with large SP comes and wipes it all out, there goes that person's rewards. Taking money from another person is stealing.

The second is already resolving itself. Every couple weeks I post the stats based upon @arcange's numbers. The whales are losing power as a percentage of the while. If the present trend continues, they will be down 33% over a 1 year period. The more people who join, the greater the reward pool is diluted. This favors the minnows and red fish since they have the bigger numbers.

I agree with all you wrote about the third one. SP is crucial. It is an investment in the system.

One other thing I want to add, I see many attack the "early adopters" like they are evil. Few take the time to realize they were the ones who stood through this platform when the price dropped to 8 cents. They were the ones who took advantage of the opportunity when it arose.

I do not get the hatred and jealousy for another who simply got in earlier.

Sort:  

Very good point indeed, thanks for sharing your view points.

You are really an analysing machine. Good one.