Day 18 | 40% lie on their CV regarding their education

What is my blog about?

The day-count in my header relate to how many days I have been working at my new employment. The kicker is that I have won this and previous employments by successfully faking my CV, work experience and cheating on interviews.

How to cheat on your CV regarding your education

Yesterday, I mentioned the big amount of work applicants that cheat and lie on their CVs and resumes. I particularly mentioned one article from The Guardian which stated that 40% of applicants for any job position lie specifically regarding their educational background.

I mean, wow! That is a highly reputable source, and an obscenely high amount of cheaters in only one aspect of a full resume. As you know I am a cheater. But in this instance, I have only committed a tiny amount of lies at worst. I have earned my degrees and transcripts and not fabricated any such background. However, I have a white little lie as I have stated that I have been rewarded with doing voluntary contributions at my campus and that I was rewarded a scholarship.

And yes I did earn those rewards. I have simply just not stated that I earned the voluntary reward during only one month of my studies. Regarding my scholarship, that was only a competition that I won which earned me tuition for one course. Whether The Guardian or other people define me as a cheater, I think that would be wrong. Neither a vague nor an unspecified fact can be deemed as cheating. I think that is only smart and the way you need to roll if you want to get employment today. But that article on the other hand, mentioned that applicants inflate facts. However, this must be related to grades and titles on degrees.

One thing that seems to be very popular is fake businesses that offer fake degrees. These businesses are very professional as they print out professional diplomas, degrees and transcripts. On top of that, they actually have a website and offer to verify your background by both phone and email when any employer wants to check your background references.

I spent a lot of money in my degree, and now soon 8 years later I have forgotten nearly everything that I read! If you plan or aspire to work in an office environment, initial positions are for no brainers. Scanning, copying, handling mail and doing minute systems. Still they require bachelor’s degrees and often ridiculous amounts of work experiences. If you have a hard time getting a good entry job and you have completed an upper secondary education (12th grade), and if you are at least 4 years older past that graduation date, I would recommend you to get a fake degree.

If I could do it all over, I wouldn’t go to school and get a fake degree. That choice would mean that I would save almost USD 80,000 in my current student loans (it’s even growing larger with interest rates). On top of that, I wouldn’t just have a bachelor, but also a Masters Degree. And the best part is that I could have made money during those initial years after my upper secondary education by various shit jobs or blogging on Steemit and trying to find other ways on living on welfare and earning tax free income!

Of course, if you choose to cheat, you should learn basics of the knowledge that is expected of you regarding the office job that you are aspiring to win. If you will cheat, you should have had time to do so. Perhaps also think about what employer you choose. The employer should not be a large international firm (which spends a lot of dough for hiring processes) but big enough in which you will not be expected to do roles with multiple responsibilities. Then you should watch instruction videos on YouTube regarding how to dress for an interview (skip the tie), and watch videos of body language and how to answer the 100 most common interview questions!

So where should I go to get a fake degree?

Honestly, I haven't taken this road. But I have looked at a few sites that seem credible.

http://www.instantdegrees.com/ - Promises a degree from an actual English bassed institution in 24h for $200.
https://www.diplomacompany.com/ - Offers both diplomas and transcripts from countries around the world. Your choice of course, but the prices here range from $199 to $400.
https://www.careerexcuse.com/ - This one is interesting. It can offer you both fake degrees and trusted references that are available 24/7.
• Oh, If you’re really cheap and crafty, why not try to make your own diploma and transcript! I have done fake letters of recommendations myself. The employer usually just take a quick glance at them!

You choose your path, if you will phase any consequences from your poor cheating don’t go blaming me. I have done my mistakes and learned the hard way. But the hard way has for me only meant a longer time to get an employment and being more careful with my online footprint. Good luck to you!

                                          -

I would much appreciate if people mention what they think of my blog concept and structure. Please come with constructive feedback! I would give help back to you in any way I could!

Thank you for reading!

                                           -

Quick links to my other blog posts: