Another Collection of Random Facts on Movies, China, US Sex laws and 2018 Nomad Capitalist Passport Index

in #education6 years ago

While writing my last post I came across a bunch of random facts that I didn't include in it to keep a good focus and flow of reading. But now that I've gotten over it, I'm free to share some more crazy facts starting with Chinese movie posters Of Justice League. You can also check my previous post titled A Collection of mind blowing facts including how Gandhi served the British Army, advocated war, acted racist and how Everest isn't the tallest Mountain on Earth when measured from the center of Earth

Anyone can see that the above image is a poorly Photoshopped version. But actual Chinese theaters started using this poster including Wanda Cinemas which is the largest chain in China and 48.09% of it is owned by the private company Dalian Wanda Group which is owned by Wang Jianlin who is the Richest Chinese person since 2015.

Justice League Eventually made $106,052,345 in China. You can compare that with Marvel:
Black Panther - $95,979,210
Avengers - $86,300,000
Avengers: Age of Ultron - $240,110,000
Captain America: Civil War - $180,794,517
Iron Man 3 - $121,200,000
Star Wars: The Force Awakens - $124,159,138
Star Wars: The Last Jedi - $42,577,974
Rogue One: A Star Wars Story - $69,484,899

Conclusion: Not too bad performance from JL. But wait till you hear about the biggest hit in China.

Wolf Warrior 2


This movie made 3.64 times what Avengers: Age of Ultron made in China. That's $874 million USD. Compare that with what other movies have made in a single market.
Star Wars: The Force Awakens - $936.7 million
Avatar - $760 million
Titanic - $659 million
Jurassic World -$652 million
All of these were grossed in North America.

Here is the Trailer:

There was a prequel which was the directorial debut of Wu Jing.

Time for some Crazy Sex related laws from USSA that you may find hard to believe


Surely most of these laws are not getting enforced these days. But they really do exist. You can read some crazy stuff at:
https://www.menshealth.com/sex-women/g19543507/10-strange-sex-laws
https://www.babble.com/mom/20-seriously-strange-us-sex-laws/
And the Image is from gizmodo.com

A 16 page Passport Index from Nomad Capitalist for 2018


I've already written about Nomad Capitalist and this time I'm sharing their passport Index that is ranked taking 5 factors into consideration

  • Visa Free Travel
  • Taxation
  • Perception
  • Dual Citizenship
  • Freedom

Despite all the talks about booming India, the country ranked at 176. From my experiences regarding India, I can say that most of this "Growth" really comes from millions of people getting out of severe cases poverty along with bit of Business developments. Just don't make big bets on India.

You can get the Free Index Here
Thanks for reading. See you next time!

Sort:  

Thank you for writing about this. I don't usually do 100% upvote because I like to spread several smaller votes to many people.

But this is information that has been covered up and is being suppressed.

I have found similar information on MLK which I have written about in a post response here

https://busy.org/@kirkins/re-caitlinjohnstone-on-the-50th-anniversary-of-mlk-s-death-remember-that-the-fbi-are-pure-scum-20180320t013211288z

I'm hoping you will find that info useful and possibly do another post on MLK.

Oops I intended to leave this response on your other post about Ghandi specifically. That is the one I upvoted 100%.

Sorry for any confusion.

I was a little surprised when I started reading the comment when this post was made out of extra facts I found out about. As for voting quality posts you can actually join @smartsteem. I've personally chosen only to vote for 3 star posters (They have a whitelist system and last time I checked there were only 67 accounts with 3 stars) and set it to vote when my VP is 98% Not only I never let my VP reach 100% I also get to vote for good content automatically and still make a buck.

Vote selling is less profitable than delegation. But it gives you more control. If you are interested, just click on the banner on the post and it'll take you to the site.

Vote-Selling is not less profitable than delegation. Since you get curation as well and we also reduced the rates to 180% - 210% (due to demand), which results in more sold votes => more profit.

All in all - profit wise both are very very similar - it's just easier to have it delegated if you don't use your account or sell votes if you vote yourself often.

@vimukthi @therealwolf in my case I found some 3 star users I didn't want to upvote but some 2 and 1 star users I do.

So I'm using the manual white-list feature. I would love a way to whitelist a specific user without manually going through all pages.

I like to look at who is sending @smartmarket SBD, then if I like the content add them to my whitelist. But now it doesn't seem possible because I would have to click through 20+ pages to find user.

https://smartsteem.com/settings allows you to select specific users.

But once you select that option. Then you go to the whitelist page.

It's easy for me to add you because you are on the first page. But if user is 1 star how do I know what page to find them on. They could be on page 41, 33, who knows...

It seems the only way is to go to where 1 star users start and look through every page.

I just ran the new numbers and actually found out that if you if you did get all the curation rewards of a post, you'll be making more by selling votes. But then again I try to buy most of my votes within the first 15 mins. Thanks for coming over correcting me.

Great tip! Personally I would never delegate because I really enjoy curating content and encouraging the people I support.

That said I also hate when I realize my account has been at a 100% voting power. So voting only when it gets to 98% sounds like a great option.

Delegation also gives you less control. The only delegation I've done is for @qurator which is a great project. The returns are low compared to other bot delegations. But it is for a good cause.

Signed up, with your link, for over 98% and 3 star only.

Going to let it charge up and see what I vote for.

Hi fellow, I have been away for some weeks and I logged in to inform some of my followers that I finally flee the country
I'm at Peru right now and I hope to be posting and reading soon!

Really glad to hear that. Wish you very best of luck!
Hopefully you'd find success on steemit.

Cool posts. Funny Yb and yet interesting sex laws. I think wolf warrior deserve such income, watched both part one and two, they where just epic can't wait for the part three though.
Awesome post

Wow yeah it's poorly edited but the photo of batman together with Justice League still looks awesome. He's my favorite character by the way :)

ABASINKANGA RESTEEM SERVICE

  • This post just got resteemed to 5600 followers.
  • For anyone to use my resteem service, send 0.1 SBD to @abasinkanga + post link as memo.
  • Upvote this comment if you like this service.

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

Resteemed upvoted