You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DON'T GO TO COLLEGE

in #education6 years ago (edited)

As a photographer, I get a lot of people who tell me "I'm studying photography so I can run my own photo business." So I tell them, "Then stop studying photography - you can learn that on your own. Just take your camera and go take photos. Instead, take courses on how to run a business. That's the harder part that you will have a much tougher time learning on your own."

Sort:  

well, yea, if you want to "learn" art lol ... i doubt that's gonna happen above a certain level of technics and mechanics, and imo, if you're REALLY into it, you will be doing that for at least a decade before you even get to college, right? college is more like "if you want to do it for someone else" so you can come into it without references. It's a bit confusing linguistically since here "hoge - school" is actually college and the other way around lol