"Hey Ms. Z I have a question"

in #education6 years ago

I have taught physical education and health for ten years. I spent 4 years teaching k-8 and 4 teaching 9-12.
Teaching health at the secondary level is an uphill battle. You are faced with an age group thst doesnt believe anything until it happens to them. It slso puts you in position to field all kinds of questions. You find yourself walking the line between scaring them and trying awaken their self awareness.
It also somehow makes me a stand in physician - kids, teachers, and staff will all come to you to diagnose their ailments.
Over the years as I have entertained people with stories from the classroom that always end with me saying, "seriously I can't make this stuff up" someone always says, "you should write a book".
So Steemit community I will offer you my stories. I will offer you a peek at a world that always keeps me on my toes. 20150925_132021.jpg