Sister Maryjane and the education system

in #educationsystem6 years ago

Ever wonder if nuns could hit a bong like your friend George?
The answer is: Yes!

If you ever feel like life is pushing you to the point you need to pull yourself together for a certain time, need to let go of all what's fun, friends, parties and the weed, then you might had a...


VERIFICATION


I quiet hat to shut down my whole life for my Maths verification - 2 Months of turoring - stuyind 3-5 h a day (because I am dumb as shit when it comes to maths) just so my life is not ruined for another year and fail class in the last grade in school!

School systems give no room for individual talents

My river of inspiration and joy slowly dried out, but I know I will always be me! Even if it hurts. Even if I have to go down my knees an suck that school system's dick one last time, you people will never know the feeling of what it means to create a masterpiece of art, that helps you grow and love yourself as a human being, because it is all you got that makes you happy, and I work hard for it to get where I want to be. In my case it's art, if you are a fan of planes you just roll with that!
But you just take it from me, because it is a "disctraction".
For me SCHOOL EDUCATION is the biggest distraction of the human mind. My parents told be it is better for the future, but I only care about the now. And now is pushing me into my limits. So much pressure of some stupid numbers and calculations!

But I survived, and the flow of inspiration and joy came back into my heart after a few months, after I have spend a lot of time with my surroundings who helped me to find myself again. thanks to you guys!

This is a little story on how sister mary jane was born. I know this image might also say a lot of different things, but that was the first thing that came into my mind, and it was a real intense phase, that's why I wanted to share it with you :)

sistermaryjane Kopie.jpg

Red acrylic paint on a A3 paper, the nun has been drawn only with faber castell's Ink set, which I highly recommend to all my artist friends out there!