Data Science course on edX by HarvardX

in #edx6 years ago

Dear Steemians,
first of all: I have no conflict-of-interest with edX, I just like the opportunity to dive into new waters by the courses they offer, as they have changed nearly all their courses to "self-paced", which means that you could take your time to complete the courses.

So, after the Hyperledger Course I recommended a few days ago, another current course is worth mentioning:

Download.png
Bildschirmfoto 2018-02-14 um 23.17.07.png

The course is the first of a "Professional Certificate Program" on Data Science, without doubt a very important topic. I really looking forward to the other courses of this program!

The outline lists what to expect from this course:
Bildschirmfoto 2018-02-14 um 23.17.34.png

More important, the instructor/teacher of this course is excellent.
Bildschirmfoto 2018-02-14 um 23.17.46.png

I know him from previous courses I took on R programming, and he knows the topic very well.

You can join the course for free, getting access to all the media provided. Of course you have the opportunity to pay for an official certificate.

Please let me know what you think about this course or its topic.
Best regards!