HOW TO BE MORE PRODUCTIVE

in #efa-africa6 years ago

image

There's a big difference between being busy and getting things done especially in work places.
You can be busy all day and at the end of the day when you sit back to inspect your work you realize you have no results to show for the long hours you put in, that can be frustrating, for some people it has become a habit, a thing that keeps happening to them no matter how much they don't want it to, I've been there, now there are a few things you can do to improve your work quality, it worked for me and I hope it works for you too.
First is making a list, it always helps when you put down the goals you wish to achieve in a scale of preference, ranging from the most important task to the least important, it also helps to add a time estimate you believe you'd need to get the job done, so as you are getting them down you are checking them off the list to know what comes after, this goes a long way in making you productive.
The next one is don't overwhelm yourself, don't put too many things on your list, that will only tire you out and make you feel like you are not making progress even if you are and that will only disorient you and nobody wants to be disoriented when they are trying to get work done. It doesn't matter how many things you have on your list, just keep it minimal and realistic, even if its just two or three tasks but let it be done and done well.
Another one would be playing relaxing music if you are a music person, this would also help you concentrate more which will increase your productivity level.
I hope these tips help you as they've helped me...

Sort:  

great advice! Sometimes I am not organized in what I have to do but I try to push myself to do so, that way I know what should be my priorities and get those done first. Thanks a lot for the post! It has great value! UPVOTED! :)