The joy of Eid al-Adha.

in #eid10 months ago

Bismillahir Rahmanir Rahim.

Assalamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuhu.

My user id is @maruf4334 my country is bangladesh. how are you all, i hope all are well. I am also good with your prayers. Today I will talk about what happened while buying our sacrificial cow. Friends will be by your side.

Friends two Eids are our happy days for us Muslims.
One of them is our Eid-ul-Fitr and another is Eid-ul-Azha. Eid-ul-Fitr people fast for a month and worship Allah and perform prayers for the whole month. Because after a month of fasting for the pleasure of Allah, we have that happy Eid that is Eid-ul-Fitr. After 2 months and 10 days of this Eid-ul-Fitr, Eid-ul-Azha comes. What we call the Eid of Sacrifice. On this Eid, people buy animals and slaughter them the day after. It is also done for the pleasure of Allah.

So we are two days before Qurbani Eid, me and my father have not decided that we will offer Qurbani. That night, me and my father went to the market. I visited many markets but I could not find the cow I wanted. So we went home that night and after coming home we went to sleep refreshed. The next morning we got up after breakfast and went to the market again but this time we did not find the cow we wanted. So we came home again. Now we decide that at night we will go to the cow market and buy a cow anyway. We went to the cow market around 12 o'clock at night. After wandering around the market all night, we finally found a cow. By the grace of Allah, we agreed the price of that cow and left to take the cow home. At home, the bell rings slowly around seven in the morning. We come and sleep refreshed because the whole night has been a long journey.

I was happily taking many pictures with the cow. Because I realized how much illusion an animal has. The day after the day we brought the cow is the day of Eid, which means the cow will be slaughtered. We got up in the morning at six o'clock, took a bath, made some sweets and then left to offer Eid prayers. After performing the Eid prayer, I came home and my father was calling the butchers. After a while, the butchers came to slaughter our cow. I then told my cousin you come here give us some time with me. That came in a while and we became butchers with two butchers for a while. After slaughtering the cow, I finished cutting the meat, then I went home and divided the meat and gave it to each of them. Then mother cooked cow's liver and we also freshened up and ate rice at noon.

Friends, that's it for today. This was the story of our sacrifice.

I don't know how much I could give you. But, I always try to give something good. How is everyone must tell in the comment box. And stay by my side. So that I can come up with something better next time. Everyone will be fine and healthy. And if there are any mistakes in my post, please forgive me. Thanks to everyone.

Assalamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuhu.