eken io is selling the cheapest bitcoin and ethereum mining contracts

in #ekenio6 years ago (edited)

https://eken.io/register/ekenQuark1

Mining Contracts pays out your investment in 33 days.

CLOUD MINING The second, and more accessible model of remote mining is Cloud Mining, whereby a miner purchases a part of the mining power of hardware hosted and owned by a Cloud Mining services provider. The service provider takes on configuring the hardware, maintaining uptime and selecting the most efficient and reliable pools. This option provides a range of benefits: instant connection (meaning no hardware shipment wait times and delivery risks), fixed maintenance and electricity fees and no nuisances associated with mining at home such as noise, heat or space. Another key point is that this model of cloud mining requires no technical experience. Obviously, it’s very important that miners understand the mining process, however this model doesn’t require hardware expertise or significant configuration / implementation cost. Since customers can purchase any amount of mining power they wish, this means that the level of investment will depend only on the miners’ ambition. This means that the cost of entry and subsequent risk is far lower than in comparison with the remotely hosted model. EKEN is happy to be offering its new cloud mining services range. We guarantee an instant connection, around-the-clock access and monitoring, an easy-to-use management interface, 24/7 uptime as well as daily payouts. Cloud mining is greatly suited for novice miners who would like to try out mining and earning cryptocurrency as well as seasoned miners who don’t want the hassle or risks of hosted or home-based mining.

https://eken.io/register/ekenQuark1

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://hashflare.io/what-is-mining

It's unfortunate that you chose to upvote what has now turned out to be a total scam. The site has now been shut down. This video is from youtube and it explains how the scam is set up. Basically, a scam organization such as btcdownloads.com sells pre-scripted bogus mining contract websites to criminals to perpetuate scams. It's basically run as Ponzi scheme - pay out a few withdrawals to generate a few fake reviews (such as the copy/paste advertorial above), then shut down in about a month or so.

Drquanta is possibly one of the scammers operating eken.io and should be investigated by steemit.com and possibly banned for perpetuating fraud.

Unfortunately the site seems to be closed. I hope they are not scam and they come back. I invested in eken io 10TH/s worth of btc. and it is all gone now!

And dear BookmDanno, You said:
"Drquanta is possibly one of the scammers operating eken.io and should be investigated by steemit.com and possibly banned for perpetuating fraud."

Do you have single solid proof?

And you are smart enough to understand that a site is possible scam after it has shut down? Everyone can tell it now! Where were you in the previous 2 weeks? Why didn't you warn me and others? Are you the real scammer and trying to divert suspicions to others?

Don't be so cocky!

When an ad is simply copy/pasted as a post (like you did) and upvoted, it is reasonable to assume that someone associated with the scammers had posted it.

Sorry that you lost funds (I assume you meant that you invested 10TH/s, not 10GH/s). If you go to web.archive.org (which saves archives of websites), I found their contact us page (likely bogus), but they appear to be based in France. I don't speak French, but if you do (or know someone who does), perhaps you can go to search for and try to report them to the French police and/or Interpol.

In addition to the video warning that I posted (dated 3/31, so likely posted after you got ripped off), there was an additional warning posted around 3/19: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3111393.new. In this post, someone mentions that cryptocompare.com had actually vouched for their legitimacy (to justify their greed in accepting more advertising $ from them).

Again, sorry for your loss, and hope they are found and prosecuted.

You said:
When an ad is simply copy/pasted as a post (like you did) and upvoted, it is reasonable to assume that someone associated with the scammers had posted it.

I have similar posts related to Genesis, CCG, Hashflare and FreeBitco.in. So I should be associated with them too? Is it also very reasonable to think I am the CEO of Genesis-Mining? What do you say? May be I am the Mr Satoshi. I think I would be sleeping much easier if I had such a straight forward mind. If Aristotle has known you he would envy you :) .

Yes It was TH, GH was a typo.

I dont speak French nor I have the time to deal with reporting them.
This is not the first time I lost funds in crypto industry. In the total I managed to increase my funds since I dont put all the eggs in the same basket.

Yes, I got an advertisement email from cryptocompare.com and thats why I trusted eken io without inspecting it thoroughly. I read in some forums that they are selling mining contracts so cheap to have a wide user ground in the first few weeks. That seemed reasonable at that time.

This is crypto world, nothing is guaranteed, every reward comes with its risk. I was well aware of it when I invested.

FYI, when I eken io web page was on, I had 0 clickcs and 0 affiliate members from the link above.