To The Woman Of My Dreams - Eke van Victor

in #ekevanvictor6 years ago


Dear Future Wife,

It's been a while and I hope you haven't given up on me yet.

Well, life has happened to me and there are quite a number of storms I've had to weather in these past few months. I've learnt above all things to endure while fixing my heart and eyes on the joy that is set before me which in this context is you.

I know in the past I talked so much about how perfect you should be and how much I expected of you. But the bitter pill to swallow is that no one is perfect and I've come to understand that in these past few months. Even Jesus Christ loved his bride (the church) despite her imperfections. Then, who am I to do any less? I'll love you with all your perfect imperfections and that's all that'll ever matter.

I'm not asking for a lot out of you. I don't need my scattered wardrobe arranged when I get home every night, I don't need dinner set on the table when we both have had a hectic day. I don't need the laundry done at any specific time. These are issues we could always sort out together.

All I ask of you is the support and love I've always envisioned. I want to be the one you wake up next to till forever. I want to visit parks, malls, beaches and movies with your hand locked in mine. I want us to write our own fairytale.

I can only hope that we have a daughter that is half what you will be to me. I want our kids to grow up in such an atmosphere where daddy and mummy are the models and #RelationshipGoals is all our kids see when we're together. I want a family that sticks together, pray together and help each other even in the darkest hours.

No matter the amount of people we have met in our lifetime, I know we probably haven't met each other and I'm afraid it's going to take a while. Any way it pans out, I know it will be totally worth it and I'll wait till then. Hold on, I'll find you

Yours Sincerely,

Alozie-Eke Victor Ugochukwu ‎

Back To Home Page


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.ekevanvictor.tk/2018/09/to-the-woman-of-my-dreams-eke-van-victor