The Look In Their Eyes.

in #elders7 years ago

I Love the looks in their eyes, to me it's the same look. Wisdom pours through both of them at the same time, like a laser beam. Powerful and direct. Feeling grateful for having the opportunity to be the bridge between them for a time.

Both of them beautiful and unique. The odds were against them both, and yet they survived. My grandma never thought she'd live past age 50, she lived to make 101 journeys around the Sun. I miss her physical presence, yet I know she walks with in spirit. My daughter born 4 months premature and weighing 1 pound 2 ounces. She could fit in the palm of my hand. They gave her a 30% chance at survival. She came home at 4 ponds 2 ounces, she just celebrated 17 journeys around the Sun. Love this picture of them both beautiful and unique. Ase'

Sort:  

Family give meaning to our life - just never forget that you too are family to them - not just a bridge.

Congratulations @rolitanoble! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!