Tyger’s Electric Dreams Short Story Contest 18 & Winners of #17!!!- Win SBD!

in #electricdreams5 years ago (edited)

electric dreams 2.jpeg

Image Source This, This , This & This turned into this blended image by myself

Hello my dears. 2019 has turned out to be quite a challenging year for me so bear with me when it comes to being a bit late on stuff. now after the usual mea culpa I would like to thank everyone who entered and thank you for your patience with me -I am always so happy to see people still participating as many contests on the platform seem to be suffering silent unseen deaths of late. so let us see who won this round, but before we do I really need to say that the quality of this rounds submissions was exceptional. i mean you guys are always good but you really amped it up this time and choosing was really hard. so let’s get to it shall we -

Third place

Third place goes to @oivas with Future Uncertain, Past Doomed, Present Beautiful! 😊I liked the time travel aspect of this peace and the sneaky it ain’t aliens twist 😊 you will receive 0.17 Steem = 1/3 of the authors rewards and 1 Steem congratulations and thank you 💜

Runner up

The runner up is @gaby-crb with Invisible Conflict 😊 such a bleak piece but so well written. I enjoyed it very much 😊 you will receive 0.17 Steem= 1/3 of the authors rewards and 2 Steem congratulations and thank you 💜

Winner

The winning story is is by @calluna and called
Cities Of Dreams I am always in awe of your writing talent, you are so good and I can never understand how you do not see that in yourself. I loved this story and how you always make your worlds very real . the only complaint … you left me at a cliff hanger … Again !!! POKES YOU!!!😊 you will receive 0.17 Steem = 1/3 of the authors rewards and 3 Steem congratulations and thank you 💜

Thank you also to all the following stellar entries

@blueeyes8960 with Retributioner 😊 Thank you for your entry I am so glad you joined our little group of merry maniacs and hope to se yo here again 😊 As the steem drop is so demoralising you will be receiving 0.5 Steem as small appreciation for still hanging on to the platform and playing with us 😊

@jadams2k18 with Invasion 😊 I am always glad to see you here and enjoyed reading this entry 😊 As the steem drop is so demoralising you will be receiving 0.5 Steem as small appreciation for still hanging on to the platform and being an Electricdreams frequent flyer 😊

@theironfelix with And so I saw their feet 😊 You are my fav quirky writer on this here rock and I so loved the title- I might even steal it as song name one day 😊 As the steem drop is so demoralising you will be receiving 0.5 Steem as small appreciation for still hanging on to the platform and being an Electricdreams frequent flyer 😊

@simgirl with Meadowbrook 😊 was so glad to see you back o the roster and hope you will join us next round 😊 As the steem drop is so demoralising you will be receiving 0.5 Steem as small appreciation for still hanging on to the platform nd being an Electricdreams alumni 😊

💜 💜💜Thank you one more time all participants hope to see you at round #18! 💜💜💜

💜 💜💜Round #17prompts ! 💜💜💜


In this is eightennth run of the electric dreams contest. There are as usual 3 prompts : #1 our protagonist finds him/herself in the body the president of the united states. How did he/she get in there? Who is behind it? and how can he/she survive the attempts to kill him/her long enough to make sense of it all and do something useful with the hand fate as dealt him/her #2 the story must include the sentence “ Somehow she reminded him of a blowfish “ #3 mudwrestling ” Take it from here and let's see where it goes 😊”.

We are upping the rewards this round -
The First Place Winner will receive 5 SBD and 1/3 of the SBD this post generates.
Second Place will receive 3 SBD and 1/3 of the SBD generated from this post.
Third Place will receive 2 SBD and the remaining 1/3 of the SBD generated.

Contest Specifications:

Your mission, if you choose to take it, is to write a short story of 1000+ words (no longer than 5000 words). Write it including the following 3 prompts: #1 our protagonist finds him/herself in the body the president of the united states. How did he/she get in there? Who is behind it? and how can he/she survive the attempts to kill him/her long enough to make sense of it all and do something useful with the hand fate as dealt him/her #2 the story must include the sentence “ Somehow she reminded him of a blowfish “ #3 mudwrestling ” Take it from here and let's see where it goes 😊”.

other specs:

1-upvote this post as it will help making the rewards pool larger. (You do not have to resteem but it would be appreciated as it lets people know about the contest).
2- all included pictures need to be your own or include a correct image source
3- the story needs to be your own work specifically written for this contest. Plagiarism or recycling will be cause for instant disqualification.
4- you must post it under the tag #electricdreams
5- leave a link to your entry in the comment section of this post
6- only one entry is allowed per participant
The deadline falls on july 1st 00:00 (midnight) Eastern Standard time

💜 💜💜Good luck to all participants! 💜💜💜

Electricdreams alumni’s are :

@ambarabby, @blueeyes8960 , @bohemian.machine, @calluna, @cyemela, @dirge, @felt.buzz, @foxfiction, @gaby-crb, @giddyupngo,@henry-gant, @iamthegray, @jadams2k18, @mineopoly, @nwjordan, @oivas, @rindaman1234, @rebeccabe, @simgirl, @seesladen, @spalatino @theironfelix & @tristancarax Hope to see you In the next round 😊

Past Electric dreams contests :
17 16
15 14
13
12 11 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1

Sort:  

:) Thank you. I really love your prompts, they really push me to write outside of my comfort zone.

Thank you very much! Congratulations to all the winners!

With a final breath and a final re-touching, I present the last ever post on Steemit I will ever make and last ever entry I will ever ship to this contest...

Here be me entry for this contest 'ere, indeed a resignation...
Lucy Boy sketches.jpg

That just makes me sad :(

:c
Just know yah got me on Discord!!!!~ <<<<3333!!!!~

Well, this shall be me last round when I do enter. After that point, when I drop my post, I shall take a full break from the platform and not post. I shall leave a link to my "nota rezygnacyjna" and post what I posted under an intro blurb for the post right after that here:

like to clarify my post from yesterday. I am mainly burnt out and I want to finally rest; this means I will have to leave leave the platform and not participate in it. Many don't know it but I had a similar burnt out and a full leave from the platform last year that lasted a whole six months from December 2k17 Anno Domini to June 2k18 Anno Domini. Will it last this long? No, not even longer than two-three months. Will I still take a full break from the platform? Yes.

Stay safe until and after I drop my official entry post for this contest. Expect it at the 14th of June.

can you still stay in contact over another venue . just from tie to tie ..i will worry

I have a discord and we are friends now!~

@ambarabby, @blueeyes8960 , @bohemian.machine, @calluna, @cyemela, @dirge, @felt.buzz, @foxfiction, @gaby-crb, @giddyupngo,@henry-gant, @iamthegray, @jadams2k18, @mineopoly, @nwjordan, @oivas, @rindaman1234, @rebeccabe, @simgirl, @seesladen, @spalatino @theironfelix & @tristancarax

Hi guys and girls. Sorry for the mass tag. I'm good friends with @tygertyger from the @emalliance (some of you I know already).

She has got some news about this contest and she didn't want to leave you all hanging so asked me to inform you about it.

She sends her love and apologies for the delay in communicating but I'm sure we can all appreciate there's a life happening in the offline world.

EDIT: Her computer is completely broken and she will read and announce the winner as soon as she is able to actually go online.

Take it easy

Nicky (on behalf of TygerTyger)

Let's hope she's all right and solves her problem soon. Please tell her that life has unforeseen situations and things always pass sooner or later. I'm sure this shall pass too. My good wishes to her and I wish that she has the endurance to overcome all the obstacles that come her way. 💕

Thanks for the well wishes @jadams2k18! I'll pass them on.

I've just updates my original comment and her computer is completely broken so she will be back online and looking through contest entries when she gets it all sorted.

Posted using Partiko Android

She had already shared that with us through a post. We do understand. Hope she is fine. All my prayers and blessings with her.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, I'll pass on the well wishes 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks Nicky. Love and hugs to @tygertyger

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! Congratulations to the winners

Thanks for the invite to the contest. I stopped entering contests other than one @Jaynie does where you can enter a tune. Easy enough .. lol..

I have been just dealing mostly with my life lately.

You have some great rewards and stories from the previous one. :)
We'll see .. again thank you for the mention @tygertyger

Wow, that's some morning wake up gift for me. Thanks @tygertyger!

Congrats @calluna and @gaby-crb. You'll are awesome writers. Also congrats to all participants. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @tygertyger! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!