You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Electroneum - The good, the bad and the ugly

in #electroneum7 years ago

More likely you will earn about 3 USD in a month using modern Android phone like Samsung Galaxy S8. The original estimate was 30 USD but the userbase is estimated to be during the first month at least 10 times as many mobile miners as when making the original calculation.

Sort:  

Yes I see your point not sure when they released those estimates whether they were considering that the response would be so massive. What was mentioned in the last video is that definitely it will be capped at 30$ but I guess we'll have to wait and see how things pan out. Gpu mining at the moment can be quite profitable for those who hold the tokens long enough for the price to reach a reasonable value though. Even at a price of .5 Currently the return is around 120-150 USD per day which is pretty decent return. These values are for a 3.2 kh system

I'm only mining with CPU but I count on that when more exchanges list Electroneum I can pump the price with other coins that have higher value. As long as price of 1 ETN stays below 0.10 USD, I can sell coins that are worth 1 USD each and batches of 10 ETN. When price of ETN goes above 0.30 USD, I can just exchange all the ETN back to USD or Bitcoins.