You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Electroneum mining with a new / better miner

Thanks, i personally am not scared. I am mining via minergate right now. But i am looking for mining steem and other currencies that have a social media platform backing them up, or a really good use for them online, like buying items, watching movies etc etc. Have you had any cloud mining and how has that been working for you? Right now i am working on monero. i'm not a pro or anything, but my computers are on 24/7 and my electric is free. I also have a computer repair guy in my building i want to teach, at any given time he has 4-8 computers in his shop that are on all day. Thought he might help cut down his rent bill too. 8 quad core cpus, and some of them with good video cards.

Sort:  

You can't mine Steem, it has become Proof of Stake.

I haven't cloud mined, since that is just more expansive than mining or just even buying the crypto itself.

I just use the miner I posted here, since it integrates CPU and GPU miners. The electricity is free for me as well, so I am trying to get many things going. The posted miner also works on monero, since that is also a cryptonote. The miner also can mine cryptonote -light cryptos, although I do not know any of these cryptos by name.

Get you IT guy to do the same!

Thanks, maybe i will just keep mining monero and trade it for steem, or steem dollars. Minergate seems to be ticking away just fine, and i am sure i can exchange and import it to steemit. Transaction fee's seem to be small enough where it should not be to expensive.

Does minergate actually pay out? A buddy of mine has it on his phone, he didn't pay anything nad has 0.01 Dash, that can't be right!

Well i am pretty new to it, but it seems to be working, i have not made enough to pull out yet, but i am getting close to .1 monero. then hopefully convert it over to Steem. Should i keep you posted?