30 days drawing challenge: Day #12 Character from a cartoon

in #elegance6 years ago (edited)

Hey, guys! What’s up? :D

I've delayed a bit with the challenge due to some issues with electricity and my internet service, but here I am, again! :D

Monster - copia.png

Digital art made with Paint.

Welcome to day #12 of 30 days drawing challenge!. I'm doing this with @lovesoldier69 so you can go through her blog and check her drawings. This will be my first drawing published from the app [elegance] (https://elegance.blue). It's a platform for artists.

Now, today's theme is character from a cartoon so I decided to make a drawing of The Beast from the series Over the garden wall. It was a short series with only 14 chapters if I remember correctly, but from its plot to the different scenarios is really amazing despite being just a caricature.

Here's a screenshot of the drawing with the color palette that I used

monster finished.png

It premiered in 2014 and each episode lasts no more than 15 minutes. I had never seen the series until last month and I loved it. The character that most caught my attention was The Beast, a mysterious manipulator being. He's the antagonist of history. You can read more about him here.

It's a drawing that gave me a headache because it's difficult to work on Paint and using the mouse as a pencil, haha. To finish, here I leave a gif with the process. I usually upload the pictures, but I like this drawing a lot, so I thought it would be better to make a gif.

monster.gif

It's really satisfying to see the final result of each drawing I make :D

Well, that’s all for today. Hope you liked it. Bye, guys! <3

Next theme: Disney character (。・ω・。)ノ♡

Previous posts:

26552895_1801508409971588_1315512688_n.jpg

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk