30 days drawing challenge: Day #2 Favorite animal

in #elegance6 years ago

Hey, guys! What’s up? :D

You know what they say. Another day, another theme, haha.

Hello, everyone and welcome to the second day of 30 days drawing challenge! Today's theme is a favorite animal, but the animal that I'm going to show you below is not necessarily my favorite.

I'm a person who likes many things and I don't specifically attach to only one thing. In our life we need variety not only to learn new things but because it's fun :D

I like several animals such as sea otters, penguins, sea horses, pandas, sloths, (I think they are super cute creatures), unicorns, etc. You know, animals that obviously exist, hahaha.

Imagen (27).jpg
I can't believe I confused this with a Pelican, haha. While writing the post I wrote Pelican instead of Toucan! XD

So, art-huntress, why did you draw a Toucan? Well, simple, I did it because of the colors of its beak. I thought it would be a good test because it hasn't been long since I started to color my drawings.

All my life I liked to work with graphite pencils and I was afraid to use colors (I'm still afraid to ruin the drawing, lol) but I try to press myself doing things that I don't usually do or have never done since it is the only way to improve.

Imagen (21).jpg

The beak is striking, but definitely my favorite part of the drawing is the eye :D

Well, that’s all for today. If you want, check @lovesoldier69's blog. She's doing the challenge with me :D I hope you are having a good Tuesday. Bye, guys! <3

Next theme: Favorite food (。・ω・。)ノ♡

Previous post:

26552895_1801508409971588_1315512688_n.jpg