You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trial by comics: Quetzalcoatl, The feathered serpent God

in #elegance6 years ago

Sure!

I'm bad explaining, but I hope you understand me, haha. What you have to do is make a line like in number 1, but avoiding that the marker enters totally in contact with the sheet. Press and quickly separates while doing the line that created the effect you see in the number 2. To finish, you have to do the same, but with a darker color and ends up making semicircles as in number 3. This is definitely faster than doing scale by scale. It's not a super technique but it works well with markers :D

Imagen.jpg

Sorry for the dirty sheet, haha. ​​It's one of the sheets I use to test colors :P

Sort:  

Thanks for showing me this! I always love seeing 'behind the scenes' of how artist figure out how to make things work. And this is a very neat technique for someone like me, I like how snakes look, but drawing that many scales scare me a lot haha :D

You're welcome! :D