Hand-painted sweatshirt with acrylics and pastels. Bullfinch

in #elegance5 years ago

Hello, Steemit!)

Winter is very close, and it means it's time to warm up. I have long wanted to paint myself a sweatshirt on some winter theme. I decided to draw bullfinches, as these bright beautiful birds are directly connected with my winter time. As soon as the cold comes, bullfinchs often arrive at my window for a treat.
I drew on a milk-colored sweatshirt, so that the dyes held onto the fabric well, and the colors were bright and juicy.
I painted with acrylics and pastels for fabric.





First, I drew the contours with a pencil on paper, then through the glass neatly transferred them to the fabric.



To make the colors look bright, the fabric needs to be thoroughly soaked with the first layers of paint.
I started with the background. I took the “Turkish Blue” acrylic paint and painted over the background circle.
With brown color drew rowan branch, and with red color drew berries.



Then moved to the birds. I used red, black, white, gray, and yellow as primary colors.



Added shadows on the branch and rowan berries for volume.



When the first layers of paint were absorbed into the fabric, proceeded to detailing. In detail traced figure of the first bullfinch.



In the same way in detail traced the second bird.



And the third flying bullfinch.



When the second layers of paint were dry, I pasted over the acrylic paint with pastel for fabric. I used pastel the first time., so for me this material is a little unusual. Let me just say that it is quite convenient to apply clear strokes when detailing.




At the final stage, I once again went through the whole picture, corrected minor defects, reinforced shadows, volume and contrast. When the drawing is dry, I ironed it through the fabric to fix the paints on the fabric.
My winter sweatshirt is ready.



Thank you for attention!

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Amazing design!

thank you)

You have been featured on @artzone.

Courtesy of @gbija

This post is sponsored by Elegance - Art Community in collaboration with @appreciator and will be showcased in weekly Featured posts of @elegance. Just keep up the good work.


elegance.jpg

This is amazing, @kleonella ! The composition is very charming and I love the colours as well, specially that teal sky against the white sweatshirt ! :) And then the bullfinches' red-oranges * ___ * So beautiful <3

The step by step is presented super wonderfully, as well <3

thank you very much)