My version of Jack Pumpkin!!

in #elegance6 years ago

20181026_105715.jpg

Hello everyone !!

The month of the witches is almost over, and we are close to the special date, the day of HALLOWEEN, and what better opportunity to remember that story that is part of the tradition of this festival, the popular Jack O'Lanterns.

Jack was a man who, one October night, tripped over the devil, who cursed him by turning him into a pumpkin, and now he wants revenge, he wants to feed on humans !!! Or something like that hehehe, I do not know very well, but that's the thing. Anyway, I decided to draw this character, doing it in my style, with lovely eyes and a mischievous smile.

For my character, I wanted to make him initially a slightly sweet face, characteristic of my jejejeje, that's why his little eyes tender, but hey, in the end I ended up placing an ax, and sitting on a grave, with a scenario quite typical of Halloween. I stress that this time I decided to dabble and try a little color, maybe I was a little inspired hahahaha, in any way I hope it is to your liking.

separador.png

STEP BY STEP


The main thing is to make the initial sketch, I thought about making my pumpkin, starting with the head, doing as I mentioned a face a bit tender, to then position your body, as I was doing the lines just went alone, I think my hand moved and took life ajjajaja, because when I noticed I had my Jack Pumpkin made.

20181026_093915.jpg

20181026_094713.jpg

Later I went with the colors, I honestly did not know where to start, since I do not have great variety, and I confess that I stole a few of my girls' crayon box hahahaha, anyway, I started with the pumpkin that is its head, and then I went down to his body.

20181026_100255.jpg

20181026_101639.jpg

After having my Jack ready, I passed him a black marker, and I ended up with the stage, for which I made a grave on which he is sitting, a tree and bats, and a full dark moon.

20181026_103529.jpg

20181026_105715.jpg

separador.png

Thanks my dear friends for giving me part of their time and read me, remember that creativity has no limits, and the most important thing is to have fun in the process, there is nothing more rewarding than doing what you like most. They are loved, Kisses!

sigueme2.gif

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you!

Pretty cool. I love his green pants!

Thank you very much <3