Chapter Five. The tale of a tired princess

in #elegance6 years ago

Hi Steemians! Happy Friday!


Today at the office was super slow, so much so, that not only I did more work that I usually do at the end of the week, I also drew a little something something and watch a show on Netflix. Imagine that, huh?
The drawing I want to share with you today is this:



I actually started it as a regular portrait sketch, but then I tried to draw a non-pinocchio nose (which I failed) and I thought to myself - screw nose. That was my turning point when I realized I needed a badass part-girl-part-skull sort of thing going on. 



Then I added some red bits and pieces with a red fine liner, some tattoos of course just to make the whole thing pop and that was it!





How I see it (a though that actually came to me way way later), this is how I feel on Friday at 3PM - still human, but already falling apart, ready to go home, transform myself into a blanket burrito and stare into the void through my laptop screen with some silly show on. That's how I'm planning to spend at least 5 hours until I rejuvenate and turn back into my usual quirky self again. Do you guys feel like that at the end of a working week? Share your stories below (or don't I ain't your boss)<3

XX,

Find me on Instagram, Facebook and Redbubble

Copyright @tinymischiefs. All rights reserved.
Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

So nice of you, thanks guys!🖤

Posted using Partiko Android

She looks a bit scary lol :) but I like the style ..

Yeah, she doesn't look too pretty. That's why the mood corresponded with my mood on a Friday :) thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android