This is what an elephant looks like 1 minute after being born!

in #elephants7 years ago

IMG_1275.JPG

Elephants are so amazing and I love them. This picture was taken 1 minute after the elephant was born. Just think this elephant goes from being so small to sooooo big!

Picture from funsubstance.com

Sort:  

Wow!

Its so cute!. I would like to them to be my pet if they are going to stay that small. :). Here is my upvote and resteem.

Hayy que pecaito. Pobre.... tan lindo

Elephant pregnancy period is 22 months. When baby elephant is born, it can weigh around 200 lbs (91 kg) and stand about 3 feet (1 m) tall. I don't know how it looks so small. Baby elephant fall with a loud thud from elephant's womb during delivery (its not that small after all). I have seen baby elephants before but not like this.