Elixir Pump and Dump Aftermath

in #elixir7 years ago

Elixir, a token for a peer to peer lending service seems to have experienced a massive pump and dump earlier this week starting the week at $0.05 and shoot up as high as $0.36.

Today it has been hovering around as high as $0.20 and $0.17. Unfortunately I bought into this coin at around the $0.27 mark. While it's tempting to dump the coin and cut my losses after a nice high. Checking out the market in general it looks like most of the top 10 cryptos are down at the moment. (I'm really happy Ripple is up! )

I believe though Elixir has the potential to go higher as they are still very well in their early stages. They have a great road map aheadof them. If they are able to accomplish those goals I could see it going back to a level where I break even or even make some profit.

The lesson learned for me is know when to get in and when to get out. For now Elixir will be a long term hold for me.

For more information on Elixir you can check out the links below.

http://elixirtoken.io/
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2144082