You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Elon Musk: The Unedited, Uncensored Version of My Rolling Stone Cover Story

in #elonmusk6 years ago

Sublime post!
As a young person working in the Space sector myself, Elon is of course both a hero and an icon.

Enjoyed his comments on the Hitchhiker's book in particular. It reminds me of when I heard Neil deGrasse Tyson speak of how the greatest minds in science were not those coming up with the right answers, but rather those posing the right questions. It made me realise why space exploration is so important: To expose the human mind to more of what the Universe has to offer than what we can observe from our little cradle of a planet. Because only then can we ask new questions to challenge the known and understand the new. At least this is what motivates me to get out of bed in the morning and go to work at a Space Agency where I feel that I can be a part, if only a small one, to this journey.

It is so refreshing to have journalists capable of bringing conversations down to a level where it is just a pleasure to read and where you feel like you are sitting in a chair next to you listening in over a drink. Will make sure to follow you to catch other epic pieces like this in the future.