Email Attachment

in #email6 years ago

I'm not referring to messages where we add pics and/or docs. I'm talking about having a certain fondness for our email account. Though there's a certain intangibility to email (we're not able to touch or hold it), we can send & receive messages. Creating & reading them.

I have an email addy that I've had for, almost, 18 years, when I first started getting online. It was for more personal communications. I have another one I started, not long after the first, which was for freelancer projects. Now, I rarely use them & they get cluttered with spam. I've been thinking about checking through & seeing if there's any information I'd like to keep & then deleting them.

I'm wondering if I'd regret it if I did. Silly, I know. It's not like it has any sentimental value. That would be the faerie figurine my cousin gave me the Christmas before she passed. Which will be, 12 years in July. That holds great meaning to me. There's really no reason to keep either email. Even the one that was my first. It's not a first like, the first kiss with my husband. People hold onto all sorts of things that others would look askance at. One man's junk is another man's treasure, sort of thing. Do you still have your first email account? How long have you had it?