Tagging emails or simillar

in #email7 years ago (edited)

Hi guys,

I am using Thunderbird as my primary email client and facing a small problem. I send and recive many emails every day from almost same people. When I want to search for an email from a specific person i type his email in the search box and everything is ok. But it happens when the same person use more email addresses. In that situation I have to remember all his emails and when I need to search a specific email I must make 2 or 3 separate searcheas, using all his email addresses. 

The big question is if there is a way / addon to let me "tag" contacts and search for that tag.

I know there is a tag options for messages, but tag them individually will be to much time consuming. 

Recap: I have a friend John and he has 3 email addresses: [email protected] , [email protected] and [email protected]

He send me emails from all that accounts randomly. So I want to search for ALL emails from Johnin one step.

 

Sort:  

Thanks for your good posts, I followed you!

Nice tutorial.