Embroidery Coaster for my Sister

in #embroidery7 years ago

I made a embroidery coaster which my sister asked me. I have loved doing embroidery since I was in elementary school. My oldest sister says it is too complicated and precise so she doesn't like it but it is fun for me.

I will show you steps of making the coaster. This time, I used my favorite cross stitch method. Please guess what kind of flowers I am making as I show you the pictures. I hope you enjoy!!

In this step, I finished 4 colors.

5 colors are finished. Maybe you can already tell what kind of flower it is.

In the middle of yellow stitching step.

As you can tell, I mark the spots that I stitch first with an erasable pen.

All of the stitching steps are completed!

Then, I cut the fabric to be a circle and put it on a glass case and the embroidery coaster is completed!!

The flowers are pansies!!
I hope you liked this article :) Thank you for reading!!

Sort:  

Thanks @arisa!! Great post and beautiful work!!

Thank you for your comment! I am glad you liked it :)

Good post. Upvoted.

You still use the embroidery snoopy cushion! Thank you!!