EMERCOIN - Will I buy EMERCOIN (EMC) ?

in #emercoin6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-05-08 at 09.05.44.pngEmercoin (EMC)
Marketcap at the time of writing: $149,841,468
Price at the time of writing: $3.59

Would i buy EMC? As of now, the market cap is a little low, for my taste, I would like to see EMC being traded on several of the larger exchanges and at a larger market cap. > 1 billion USD.

Here is a quote from the Emercoin website:
"Although Emercoin supports traditional PoW mining and merged mining with Bitcoin, its main mechanism is Proof-of-Stake mining."

Personally, I'm more interested in investing in a coin thats mineable and Proof of Work than Proof of Stake.

Emercoin has to prove real world usage of the token and widespread user adoption. Any mineable coin that breaks the over the 1 billion dollar mark are interesting to me.

What do you think of EMC? Please comment below