Daily feelings that might not make sense.

in #emo7 years ago

Do you know how hard it is to stay positive surrounded by negative people? Times that by ten and that's how hard it is for me. I've struggled with anxiety and depression way before I even understood what either of the two were.

I try to self medicate instead of taking all of those prescription medications because well.. I've had my struggles with narcotics as well. I think of myself as a mentally strong person the majority of the time, but like everyone I'm not perfect and have moments of weakness.

How do you know when someone is bad for you? Should you let someone you "love" affect your emotional state and the progress of your life? Writing those things down in my head I say no.. but in my everyday life I find myself struggling with these very problems.