Emoji Poetry Challenge Entry: The Desert 🏜️

in #emojipoetry β€’ 7 years ago

335613948_72ece487ca_z.jpg
@elementm has come up with a fun and challenging idea: to write a poem using emojis.

I haven't tried to write a poem since I was knee-high to a grasshopper, but I do know how to wield an emoji - challenge accepted.

In search for inspiration, I flicked through pages of emoji until I found some that I wouldn't normally use and decided upon the theme of "a desert" for my poem.

I've taken some creative license with playing on words (and the actual structure of a poem)... I hope that you enjoy this as much as I enjoyed creating it 😊

The emoji version of the poem

🌡 ⌚⌚ 🏜️ ✈️
πŸ¦‚ πŸ•πŸ• 🀷 πŸ™
πŸ₯€πŸ₯€ 🌼🌼 🌊 🌧️
🦎 β˜€οΈ 🐝πŸ“₯
πŸ¦… πŸ”šπŸ”š ⛓️

The regular version of the poem

a cactus watches the desert plain
a scorpion hounds their careless prey
flowers blossom when they see the rain
a lizard does the sun betray
an eagle end the chain


image source : CC0


Recent posts

Sort: Β 

Interesting way =)

That's awesome! "Sea" the rain πŸ˜„!

Congratulations @avarice! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!