God

in #emotions5 years ago


If I sleep with my mouth open

Maybe the heavens will hear me

I’m talking to an unknown God 

while I warm my breast with my cold hands 

from standing too long under the rain.

God is real mother said

See the rain and the shades

People who date and marry

Love and carry burdens of despair

It’s all God, mother laughed in refer

I’m wearing a face cap

It has Jordan written on it

A guy looks at me and gaps

Probably wondering why I didn’t comb my hair

Or make an affair with the bus driver.

I hit a blunt and wonder intensely 

Who is God?

Because everyone I ask seems to be busy with life 

Who is God?

Hugging the cold bathroom wall and pretending to sleep

I come from Agojeju Odo 

It’s not even my village but we came to find security

We left Egumale in a hurry, I don’t know tranquillity

But obscurity is why I will sleep with my mouths open

Hoping the heavens hear me.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://obidiojochide.com/if-i-sleep-with-my-mouth-open-maybe-the-heavens-will-hear-me-im-talking-to-an-unknown-god-while-i-warm-my-breast-with-my-cold-hands-from-standing-too-long-under-the-rain-god-is-real-mothe/
Sort:  

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

BDvoter Team