You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Earning $100+ per day | EMP Update

in #emp2 years ago (edited)

I like the positive outlook and plans for a bear market: build, build, build 😍.

EMP seems like it was a very good investment. Where you say: if EMP is performing well ... what about if it is not performing well, are we covered there?

Would you say 3-4 years is a good time scale to be planning from a personal point of view (I mean, is that when I should be scheduling my round the world cruises)? 😎

Sort:  

EMP is working very well, for now, there are a few pegged farms that have been released in the past and to be honest, most have failed. By failed I mean they last their peg dropped massively. If this were to happen with EMP, we could lose a large chunk of our ETH holdings. Thankfully the dying process is a long and dragged out one giving lots of time to exit. EMP has a few things others dont and so far, it's working. If I had to put a figure on an exit, I'd say to point of our profit, to breakeven. We have 10 ETH on the LP and we've got 2300 BUSD from EMP which would get us around 1.3 ETH so if EMP were to lose its peg and fall 10% and our LP was worth 9 ETH, we'd be covered. If it were to fall more, I'd have to consider exiting at breakeven. The longer we pull out BUSD, the better it is for us.

I'd say book the year off for 2026 😁

Thank you for explaining about EMP - good to know there would be plenty of time to exit 🙂.

I'd say book the year off for 2026

Yay!