The search for the 'perfect' one

in #empowerment • 6 years ago

We keep looking for the perfect when there is no such thing. It's an illusion of the mind.
🔸
Everything is always a work in progress, and in constant flux, and the willingness to do the work is what creates evolution in a situation.
Nature never waits for the perfect weather to stand tall. It stands tall in every weather (deals with what is so) 🌴
🔸
There is no pill that will fix it all, and no person that has it all right and together. Sometimes outside appearances can confuse us into thinking that such and such person is perfect, when it’s destined that they are not (because we are human and are flawed at the core, while we can actively strive to develop ourselves and choose ecological actions).
🔸
A person “ready” in one area, may be completely lacking in a different area, and our inesesent search for perfect will keep us in a loop of disappointment over and over, which when left unexamined, all we get to be is right that no one and nothing is perfect, that’s about it.
đź’Ž... and I'm guilty as can be. I only share what I go through and observe that I do myself, I'm not better or superior to anyone. Hopefully my insights can help others in their own life.

6ae4834f1269eee63b7b6e093bbdaa59.jpg

Theres-No-Perfect-Time-Just-Get-On-With-It-Success-Daily-Reminder-khairilsianipar.com_-300x300.jpg