Hey y'all! My name is Jasmine, and I'm new here.

in #en-us6 years ago (edited)

image

Hey everyone! I just discovered Steemit thanks to the whole Facebook privacy debacle, and I'm excited to learn more about this platform!

A little about me... I'm from Southwest Missouri (US), and I live there with my wonderful husband, dog, cat, and 6 chickens. Our dog is a crazy mix of something - every time we travel with him, people ask, "What kind of dog is he??" My best guess is that he's part Australian Shepherd (or mini Aussie) and part Jack Russell. My husband found him as a puppy while he was in the woods, deer hunting. Hence his name, Ruger (after my husband's firearm of choice).

image

I rescued my cat, Abby, from the Humane Society back in 2002 while I was in college. She was an adorable kitten!! She's always been kind of a bitch really, but I feel like she's gotten sweeter in her old age.

image

I feel like my life is super boring, because when I'm not at work, I'm relaxing at home! But I do love fashion (I manage a retail clothing store, so I have more clothes than anyone would ever need), animals, and good music. I enjoy a good rock concert - Nothing More is one of my current favorites, and I'm excited to be able to see them for a third time this summer!

image

Anyway, I'm happy to join the Steemit community and replace my former Facebook obsession!
#deletefacebook

Sort:  

welcome to the platform . it is best platform for sharing information . first your post is very good . thanks

Thank you!! I've found a lot of great info on here so far. 😊


Welcome to Steemit @jasminevokoun!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

welcome to our beautiful community, any questions, do not hesitate to ask and I will gladly advise you

Thanks so much! 😊 It's definitely a great community from what I've seen so far!

@jasminevokoun welcome!! Good to see more and more people defecting from FB and landing on the free, open, public blockchain-social-media-experiment-extraordinaire! Steemit is a great place, great discussions, lots of great content and no corporate thugs stealing your data and selling your privacy! Yay! Anyhow, nice to meet you, I'm @danielshortell and I write short fiction here on steemit

Oh, I feel Ruger may be an alien (a cute one for sure)... I think he may be staring off into another dimension or something. Please make him happy (and keep a close eye on him), give him treats often...we don't want him taking over our world. thanks.

Thanks for the welcome!! Oh, Ruger is an alien for sure - no one would dump a puppy that cute!! image

I mean, look at that crazy face!! 😂😂

Heehee, he is a cutie...look at those eyes, nice!

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Welcome to steemit Jasmine!!

Thank you so much! 😁

Welcome to Steemit jasminevokoun. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

That dog is epic.. just love the look on it on that picture :D Welcome to steemit, hope you'll find your place here.. enjoy!

Ah, thanks!! 😁 He always seems to have a funny look in his pictures - he's so hyperactive, it's hard to get a good pic of him!! He's seriously the best dog, though.
Thanks for the welcome! Seems like a great community thus far! 😊

Hi, Jasmine! Welcome to the community!

I love your cat, and hate Facebook too. They push adds too much... Cats don't push anything... :-D

Yes!! The ads on Facebook lately have been super creepy. Something will pop up on my feed after my husband and I just TALKING about it (no Google or anything). The only thing cats push is feeding time, lol! 😻
Thanks for the welcome! 😊

Welcome Jasmine - all about the adoption here :)

Welcome to the community.

Great introduction post.

I hope you enjoy your time here and wish you much success in the platform.

Take care :-)

Welcome from Thailand Jasmine! Nice to see people coming over from FB, wishing you all the best as you start your journey here on Steemit! :)

Hey there Jasmine, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and thanks for saving your dog, cat, and cats are my favorite and love farms and I have a garden and love animals in general and we have a music store. And I love music. Thanks for the Deleting Facebook mention which reminds me of #InformationWar as well.

Welcome to the Steemit community. @jasminevokoun

Hi welcome to Steemit

Here is my 1st upvote to you, follow me for more upvotes and funny videos!!

I upvote every decent comment on my videos!!

Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 4k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from
https://discord.gg/WaeJXmE
Join the discord channel today and learn something in the academy of life

Hi @jasminevokoun welcome to steemit, i hope you enjoy here have fun :). Don't get tired writing an article. You got an upvote from me :)

Welcome to Steemit! Your dog is adorable!😀 the cat looks serious on the photo. Enjoy Steemit!

Your dog looks like he's got character lol.

Nice to meet you! I'm currently in Springfield visiting some friends, but live down in Arkansas. Glad to see you here, and it's nice to see you earning something for your time here too! Not like others places!