THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN A GOOD AND A BAD DAY – ATTITUDE!

in #encouragement6 years ago

“The only difference between a good and a bad day is your attitude.” – Dennis S. Brown

Hello!
Good day isn’t it?

I am about to share with you about my recent experience.
Not to ask for sympathy or be judged and misjudged, but to give a word to those people who are experiencing a “bad day”, hope this will encourage you at some point.

My experience might not be as heavy as you are experiencing right now, but all I can say is that, we all have different weighing scale for all the problems we have been dealing with.

If you are dealing with a disease right now and doctors said healing is close to impossible, all you have to do is to rest, be still, look up to God, He is neither blind nor deaf, and He knows what you are going through. Cry, Kneel, and Pray to God.

If you are having financial problems, and getting the funds you need right now is close to impossible, all you have to do is to rest, be still, look up to God, He is neither blind nor deaf, and He knows what you are going through. Cry, Kneel, and Pray to God.

If you are having a marital problem with your husband or your wife and fixing it is close to impossible, all you have to do is to rest, be still, look up to God, He is neither blind nor deaf, and He knows what you are going through. Cry, Kneel, and Pray to God.

If you are being bullied at this point in time, and being courageous to tell others especially your family what you are going through to seek for help is close to impossible, all you have to do is to rest, be still, look up to God, He is neither blind nor deaf, and He knows what you are going through. Cry, Kneel, and Pray to God.

Whatever we are going through right now, let’s not forget that God is just doing some miraculous things in our lives, that He just want us to go near Him, to seek for His help, and to cry to Him.

Never also forget that your parents, your whole family is with you in every battle cry that you are having right now. You thought that they won’t understand you, but you are totally wrong, because they can really do, they are just there, they are just waiting for you to come to them, to ask help from them, to fight the battle with them, they are just there.

I have been doing all things with my might, asking everyone (this not include my family) for help, but to my dismay, all of them turned me down, and all I can do is sit, feel the cold wind, think about every wrong decisions I have made, and How God wants me to trust Him.

After not going home for a day, because of the fear of confrontation with my parents, I have received a help from them, they come to know what my situation is, and they offered me help.

So you see, it is not the situation we are into is the real problem, but our attitude towards it, our attitude towards God, our attitude towards our family, and our attitude towards others.
"It's just a BAD DAY, not a BAD LIFE."

I am still a work-in progress, haven’t solved the problem yet, but I am positive that HE IS JUST THERE FOR ME!

"Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. - Matthew 11:28-29 (NIV)

PS. First blog ever, please bear with me. Thank you for reading! :)

Sort:  
Loading...