You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Paid Upvoting Experience

Thank you for an honest account. It can be so discouraging to put effort into posts that take a couple of hours to write, but don't get noticed. Thank you for the age-old reminder that perseverance wins! I'm sure I'm missing it somewhere, but what is your photo business called? I wonder if we've ever crossed paths...unlikely but WPPI? Anyways, thanks for the good reminder.

Sort:  

You're welcome! No worries, we go by Sansom Photography, it's myself and my wife Verity. We were actually talking to Jason about pitching the talk we did in Mystic for WPPI but decided that going to America in January and March would be a bit much on top of the travel we already had booked in for shoots and talks. It sounds epic though, so many friends go each year it's always kind of gutting to see it from social media!

Hey Chris, I was just checking out your site! You guys have been all over! Singapore, Dubai...so cool! Your work has such a candid quality to it. WPPI is a blast but boy is it exhausting! Honestly I think I could go once every 3 or 4 years and be good.