You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Securely Storing Data Backups on the STEEM Blockchain

in #encryption6 years ago

Yeah, the size limitation is a problem there, but I do agree that's a great approach. It's not one that simple users can use though. Most people aren't running their own interface to the blockchain other than Steemit. As for finding it later, I could store a link to it in the notes of my password manager where stored the password to decrypt (which is a great idea I'll do right now). Otherwise, I can just search for it.

Sort:  

Or make one post.
And add everything in comments.
How to store data within steem.. On this topic I made myself some thoughts, since I am here,.. Just never posted them:)

Hmm. Maybe that would be another app for steem?
If I had time I would script something.. Hmmm..