The energy crisis and potential food crisis coming

in #energy2 years ago

Electricity stock photo.jpg

I live in the UK, and we are in an energy crisis, which has been blamed on the war in Ukraine.

The war in Ukraine is being used as a scapegoat. The energy crisis is not because of Ukraine, its because of ESG (Environmental Social Governance) restrictions mandate, has put out on to countries for reducing energy output.

So they are deliberately restricting investment in to fossil fuels, its about real world de-carbonisation. Just look at the comments made at the WEF (World Economic Forum).

As for the food crisis, which I believe will be coming perhaps in the first quarter of 2023, just look at the price of red diesel for vehicles now, and the cost of some fertilisers...just work back from that.

The GDP is crashing. Look at Germany already, its crashing hard and the economy will eventually crash. I see that Germany are deploying military troops on to the streets from the 1st October, if thats not a clue then I don't know what is.

Manufacturing in Germany is already closing, you are seeing candles in restaurants being used for lighting in Italy...

This is the beginning of it.

I'm not sure how many days food the UK keeps in reserves to restock all the supermarkets but I'll assume it's not a massive amount.

The more food insecurity in the nation, the higher the likelihood of the nation developing political and social unrest, and this is why I believe troops are being deployed in the streets of Germany.

We cannot prevent what is coming. but we can prepare to brace ourselves for what is coming.

This is the point where I wish I had invested a little bit into Solar panels instead of going all-in on crypto haha. I might look at a small off-grid set up with some truck batteries just in case electricity from the grid starts getting throttled, like they have started doing in Germany.

It might be a good idea to buy a little extra when you do your weekly shop, so that we are not panic buying. I'm certainly going to be adding dried pasta and white rice to my weekly shops from now on.

Sorry for the negative post, but its something I am thinking about a lot at the moment.

Cheers x

@hivebuzz

#energy #investing #money #crisis #news #food #crypto #economics #uk #macroeconomics