You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Energy and Waste Energy

in #energy7 years ago (edited)

Energy consumption is a hot topic these days, right up there with Global Warming. The temperature of the Earth's atmosphere has been warming since its creation. If this were not true, the ancient civilizations would not have been able to expand. That said, we are doing more than our fair share to accelerate the process through our relentless use of fossil fuels and landfill waste. To reduce my footprint, I use electricity sparingly, I have 1,060 red wigglers that eat a good portion of my paper/food waste; we recycle, skip on plastics as often as possible (hello, petroleum) and I drive far fewer miles than I have in the past.
Thank you for sharing this with us, @joseph! Upvoted!
Mo
Edited to send a HUGE THANKS for your upvote on my latest post! ;)