E8 quasicrystal representations in ancient achitecture...

in #energy7 years ago

Or is it just a pretty carving?....
image
I came across these ancient stone carvings, ruins from a byzantine temple, existing before the Roman basilica was built over it's foundations.
These stone ruins had been preseved in the foundations and were in a part of the museum that was dedicated to the pre-Roman structure.
I find the circular carvings very similar to some found in ancient Egyptian ruins, and seem to also be reflected in modern day crop circles.
They are very similar to the latest idea of basic particle physics of the E8 quasicrystal when represented on a 2D object.
The second startling find (to me!) in this image is the middle carving. I see 2 images of DNA double helixes one going into a male form, one going into a female form, with the sun rising overhead! Ancient depictions of modern scientific understanding?... Or just pretty carvings? I will let you decide. 😜