MY ENTRY - POSTING INITIATIVE: Win a 2000HP delegation -

in #engage-onhive4 years ago (edited)

This is my entry.

These words of @galenkp inspired me to write this post.

We're not all journalists or great writers, can't all be amazing photographers, poets or story-tellers...But we all have lives, and that's all we really want to see...A post that shows passion and personality>

Who am I, what is my passion?

Firstly I am a child of God I was raised Christian and I found Jesus personally at the age of 12 years. So that is an integral part of who I am. It shows and manifest in everything I do.

My next big passion in life is love.

I am a sucker for LOVE I still believe in true love although it's not all moonshine and roses. So my first earthly priority is my husband and my marriage. Some people say love hurts and I will never love again.
I say, I would rather hurt a 1000 times over than not have love in my life.

On that topic I got married to my 2nd hubby TODAY 12 years ago, only 6 months after my first hubby of 25 years died.
My wedding day to Scotty was the happiest day of my life. Something I can treasure for the rest of my life.
Elize&Henry trou sit.jpg
Our wedding day on 30 May 2008.

Every year we celebrate our anniversary by going out, doing something special but this year we are under lockdown, no restaurants are open. So we will have to have lots of fun here at home. At the moment hubby is making us a big English breakfast.

20200530_134516.jpg
Before my post was finished, breakfast was ready. The chef, love of my life and our yummy breakfast which we enjoyed very much.

A life changing experience.

So @galenkp said to not talk about that other blockchain but I have to because for me it was life changing. I started to blog on there in May 2017 after @giantbear referred me and was active for about a year and a half. A big thank you to her for always helping and supporting me. She pointed me to Hive also.

Out of my love for God and love for people my direction on the blockchain took shape.
I immediately connected with the Christian community and started to post Bible studies and I made great friends. After some time, I took an idea to @nextgen622 and we started a curation page together @forgodsglory. He helped and supported me on there.

After doing a bit if this and that after just a few posts I published my first Love and Marriage post. I was enjoying it very much and I wrote 196 Love and Marriage posts. @kubbyelizabeth was one of my first followers and she liked my posts.

She started to chat to me on discord and said we should do a radio show and future some of my posts on there.
So she got me excited we started to chat to @rondon and @globocop the bosses of mspwaves at the time and just like that a radio show was born, Romance on the Air.

Romance on the air2.jpg

I did not thought in my wildest dreams that a grandma of 53 can start to be a DJ. It was great times. After a while Kubbyelizabeth had to leave the show due to other commitments. I was devastated because we were using her PC for broadcasting.

THEN THE NEXT GREAT ALMOST MIRACULOUS THING HAPPENED
Our last few shows together Kubby started a fundraiser and raised enough money for me to buy a new PC. I cannot remember how much sbd it was but in South African Rand it was R13000 enough to buy me a state of the art PC and I could continue doing the show for another couple of months.

NewPC3.jpg
With my brand new gifted PC

So my journey continued solo on Romance on the Air. It was so exiting and adventurous. A shout out to another great lady @crimsonclad who also saw value in my posts from the beginning. Later I started a new show Spice for life which dealt with life issues and how to be happy. I also wrote posts for @familyprotection and was very passionate about what they do. I was also promoting their cause on my shows. @canadian-coconut was also supporting me there and I saw up to now here. A big thank you.
gPCasciUWmEwHnsXKML7xF4NE4zxEVyvENsPKp9LmDaFv4p4CG8EtwF8CgDL3bAfeWEQs5tgwG3uPPraF6xBTfh2v8YbQmtj5e95pbTUg4VqurEMCPNz9k3JPhzKZ7F5tUfsHiCuJ56AmaNLU6.png

Then we moved and I could not get a decent internet connection, all of this happened simultaneously with the big drop of sbd and steem. I could not continue the show. At some stage I was self supporting with my steemit money and I was considering dropping holiday letting.
Lots of truth in the words don't put all your eggs in one basket
With much sadness I said I goodbye to the blockchain and put all my effort back into holiday letting after all you have to make a living.

Up to now... due to the lock down no money from holiday letting till who knows when. I went onto the internet and saw that, that platform was a graveyard. So I left a message for @giantbear and she called me.... and now I am back ... Will have to see where this road will lead, maybe even more exciting times ahead, I am excited a new chapter has begun.

Then my last passion but for sure not the least is family.

Together Scotty and I have 4 kids and 5 grandkids. My own son, partner, and little Jonathan lives with us as well as my elderly mom (80) and dad (79). My daughter, son in law and my other 2 grand kids live just in the next door village. Scotty's 2 kids also come visit from time to time. We have lots of fun times and celebrations but also some tough times. That is just how life is. You have to take the pleasure and the pain.

20200530_153334.jpg

God is my constant companion through the valleys and up the hills. I live in Paradise, I have lots of love, I don't have a lot of money but I have a blessed life. I can't complain. I am grateful and I am excited to where this new road will lead.

Thank you for reading.

hope777

Sort:  

wow, such a wonderful story....

I really adore those people whose passion in life is love.

I believe people like you live a fulfilled life.

Have a good day.

Thanks for reading it, I am so glad you think it's a good story.
I try very hard to live a fulfilled life. Some times it's better than other times. Nothing is perfect.

Yepp, I will get married next year I think....so stories like you gives me hope and inspiration.

Otherwise after seeing how life has turned for some of my friends after marriage, I never wanted to get married.

Welcome @hope777. I used to read some of your posts back then. I was also inactive for a while and this lockdown brought me back into the blockchain.

Thank you punkblogs for the welcome message. Good luck also!

Hi and thank you for your support of he posting initiative; Your entry contains the passion, personality and effort we were seeking and I hope moving forward you will continue to post here as time and motivation permits.

Hi 🙂 thank you for your kind words, I really appreciated it and I enjoyed writing it.
Have a blessed Sunday.

Glad I got connected back. Missed your blogs.
God bless you

Thank you dear brother.

Glad I got connected back. Missed your blogs.
God bless you

It is a very inspiring population, I admire His way of valuing family and marriage. More blessings sister.

Thank you for visiting. Blessings to you too..