You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues πŸ† - STEEM prizes & steem-bounty available! 🎁

in #engagement β€’ 6 years ago

I thought I would have been just about active enough to make it into the first table. But I guess I wasn't. To bad.

Also in the second league I did a terrible job. Well let's see what results I can get in the coming weeks.

And this post of course remains one of the very best!

Sort: Β 

Nice to see you here with a little self-flogging too @crypto-econom1st :) I totally backed off for a while, but picked things up a little this week, so I'm ok, with my spot :)

Hope all is well with you and yours!

To be honest we've had better times. About 2 weeks ago my wife terribly hurt her back. The first week she totally couldn't do anything at all. Now she can do very little, but I hope it will cure in the coming week.
Then last weekend an uncle died. So this Friday we have a funeral.

But when I think of you I would say this is really alright. I mean Brian is something to become more said about then someone having pain in her back which should become better within a few days. And the uncle was 72, which was a very nice age given his health during his whole life.

How are things for you and Brian?
I'm not fully sure, but I think I didn't really see any updates? Or I totally missed them because I scanned through my feed to quickly?

I'm so sorry to hear about your wife's back and you uncle passing too. It's all still "painful" for you guys, so please don't compare it to us. I've been meaning to get an update out, but there's not too much new. He is often in a lot of pain, and doesn't have much energy, but then some days he's good. That's the way it's been for sometime, and he just allows himself to rest when he needs it.

Thank you so much for asking, and regards to your wife as well; I hope she heals quickly :)

Thank you very much! :D