You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Social Media: In the End, It's All About Interaction and Engagement

in #engagement5 years ago

I agree and it was my way since day one in steemit (I don’t know how to use bots but I just don’t care) but steemit content and ways to post it didn’t help. Steemit fails at the most important part not being social more than monetary exchange network. I love and miss some of the users (last time I entered was 3 months ago) and also I go back to fb (but considering delete my account each day), I had twitter but left it alongside steemit... I consider start vlogging and youtube seems the way. Any of the steem based platforms can engage me and I get tired of studyng all the “tutorials” to be a proper steemian (I even don’t know how to get my money back but I just don’t care neither! It wasn’t the whole point never!)
Idk... thanks for this fresh air breath, mate...

Sort:  

One of the saving graces, for me, is that there are more and more innovative front ends we can use... I have seriously considered using one of the WordPress extensions and simply having a WordPress blog that also posts to Steemit... that way I have a chance to reach both the outer world, as well as the Steemit community.

Don’t consider it any further. Do it. The additional focus on getting not Steem based traffic is a breath of fresh air. The echo chambers eventually do suffocate.

Oh, and yeah, I’m not on Steemit but enjoying Steeve app. The feed is even better. Sometimes I even let the app spam my comments with its link. But I won’t now, not a second time on the same post.

Pretty much everything of mine you see originates from SteemPeak; I grew very attached to it when it first came out and I could start saving drafts of multiple articles, and insert photos from multiple sources and such.

I'll have to check out the Steeve app sometime.