You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues - Sponsored by @carlgnash and @paulag!

@barge @abh12345
Congrats with your 25th place in the engagement league.
I’m alsways saying that interaction is utmost important for the Steem blockchain, that why I decided, due to the fearce battle at the top of the league, to rewards the 25th on the list with @steembasicincome share. This will give you a lifetime long a small upvote!
Enjoy!
1C24B9AD-335D-45D0-867A-7C3EF3580465.jpeg

Sort:  

Lucky 25 :D ... your reasoning for starting this is very generous-minded, many thanks @fullcoverbetting. I've just had a look at @steembasicincome - thank you a second time for this sponsorship 🔆 🔆 🔆

The reasoning behind the 25th place is that my sons were born on the 25th!
The reason that I’m doing this is to support the league Asher is organizing and because I can understand that not everybody has so much time to end up in the top10! It’s crazy out there!

This is a great idea @fullcoverbetting. I'm curious . . . why did you choose position 25? 😁

Easy peasy, both my sons are born on the 25th!

Makes sense @fullcoverbetting. Hopefully not December! 😁

Lucily not, one in Feb the older one August!

Phew. We have a grandson on the 21st and that's close enough for me! 😊

Nice work!

I really like this initiative :D

Ideally, I'd like to expand the prizes out to more accounts, but apart from the time it takes to actually send the memos (ha!), I do need to eat each week also and so i'm stretched as it is.

Perhaps in the future things will look brighter, and I can hire someone to help! :D

Nice one cheers!

I know that you would like to donate to each and everyone of us. Sometimes it is time for us, to stand up and give a helping hand!
Glad that I can help a little bit!

That would be great :)

I have 'cheekily' requested a little support (see link at bottom of the post) to Roelandp - we shall see!

And good on you again :)

I did see it. I am planning to host a big contest around the world cup! Will need to look for sponsors and a wing man!

Well I'm a big fan of football and will be keen to get involved in whatever competitions I can find!

Will devote a post about it this week! Still trying to decide which competition format I am going to use! I am a little bit scared about the administration nightmare, so probably I will cap the number of contenders allowed.

Admin can be time-consuming for sure!

If you are planning a predictions league/fantasy football table, try to use one of the online offerings :)

good luck!

I can totally relate to this!

haha yeah, 20 mins or longer if the wallet page is having a nightmare!

Indeed, the wallets had a lot of problems the last 2 days. That's the reason your post was later than normal!

If you are willing to make these transactions using a third party website, I would suggedt steemthat.com developed and maintained by @binkley and his team with an option called "Direct Message" and it's a reliable one with login using steemconnect and transfer can be made within seconds to 100's of members, but only drawback for you is, sending different message to each user (like Asher's League of excellence - second, Asher's League of excellence - third etc..)
Except that, it will be a useful one, I used that when I use to conduct giveaways during my initial days on steemit.

Thanks for the tip @coolguy123, I will take a look 😁

Hey @coolguy123, I was just browsing this post and saw your familiar face and thought I'd say "hello"... I hope everything is going good and btw, the @friendsofgondor made a new high so the upvotes you are helping to provide should get better and better! Also #newbieresteemday is going well too, the ABC's of Curation are keeping busy and I've noticed a big pickup by @beeyou and others lately!

A man's gotta eat Asher! :)

That's right, I've treated myself to some chocolate this evening :D

What an awesome idea @fullcoverbetting! Congratulations :)

He has done such great things for us, so I did find it time to stand up and reach a supporting hand!
Always saying that I’m not in it for the money. So it was time to put my money where my mounth was 😂

active greetings in steemit hopefully more successful, yok mutual help likes his brother let the more successful, let's share in steemit

Welcome to the club!