You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues 🏆

in #engagement5 years ago

Well, @abh12345.

No. 42. I might be able to do better than that this week. Who knows? I guess I'm back into that "I could wind up anywhere" phase again.

I pretty much gave up. That's what it was. The mountain climb got to me, and I just waved everyone else on.

Which means, I'm responsible for about 150-200 of those comments that we lacked, and probably the lion's share of the character count, too, now that I look at it.

This is the point where I should bellow some rallying cry, that I will do better, etc. I'm afraid that's not going to be the case (though I don't think it would be too hard to beat where I was this last week, even if I didn't try for a few days). But my youngest son's wife is due to have their baby this week, so I'm expecting some kind of disruption in the normal routine of things.

Anyway. That's fine.

Congratulations everyone. Well done. Woohoo.

Onward and upward.

Or I could just have a picnic lower down. :)

Sort:  

I'll likely be joining you for that picnic later today. I hope all went well with the new arrival :)

Hey, @abh12345.

Things did go well. Baby boy arrived shortly after 10 pm PST. They left for the hospital at 12:45 pm, so they may have been a little early. :) I guess they ended up walking around for an hour or two before being admitted.

That is fantastic news! Congratulations everyone!