You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues - Sponsored by @carlgnash and @paulag!

in #engagement6 years ago

I know exactly how you feel @fullcoverbetting. The previous week I thought I'd done all I could to get to No. 1 and it wasn't enough. That meant I had to do even more to move up two spots. And now, I'm learning I'm going to need to do even more just to keep the No. 1 spot, if not stay within the top 3, 5, and 10.

If the height of the mountain keeps changing, at some point you run out of air. :)

Still, you had more comments than me. So, if you can get the CL up and maintain or improve on the comment numbers, you'll go right past everyone!

It's not often someone says they run out of words with me. I guess I have a higher word allotment in written form than I do speaking. There, my wife runs circles around me. Big circles. Crop circle sized circles. :)

Oh, and that's majorly cool what you're doing with sponsoring the No. 25 position. As others have been saying, that's a very cool concept and I'm sure it will keep more folks interested in competing each week and finding ways to further engage.

Sort:  

I did give it my best shot. It just wasn't good enough. I did reach my highest ever though!
But it don't consider it a waste of time. This week again I did meet great new people! I did get some decent upvotes on my comments!
I could speak for hours! My wife is sometimes glad when I go out to shoot some pool :)
Due to the fierce battle at the top and because I don know that not all people could spend the same time on Steem, I did find it appropriate to give something back to the community. The league of Asher did give me so much, so why not to return a small favor to keep people motivated!

Time available was definitely my saving grace here last week. I know not everyone has the same amount of time (and I doubt I can maintain it that much longer), so that means we do the best we can and try to improve in some way each week.

You're right. It has not been a waste of my time, regardless of my place on the chart. I need to get better at seeking out others though. It's the hardest to to do. You have to find them, or figure out where the ones you feel like you can converse with are at. I want to keep expanding that contact circle, though, even if the follower base is proportional. It feels good just to pop on someone's post and say something meaningful. Well, meaningful to me at least. :)

It's great to give back. I've been trying to do that mainly through upvotes, but at some point, I should probably figure out someway to follow your example.