You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues 🏆

in #engagement5 years ago

Hey, @fullcoverbetting.

Okay, fine. I'll be the one who calls it the original. :)

So, how goes it these days? Keeping busy I presume between work and family and so forth? Maybe STEEM Monstering. Drugwarring perhaps? :)

Sort:  

Work and family keeps my busy offline.
On the steem blockchain drug wars is out, steemmonsters is absorbing less and less time but the gambling dapps are keeping me busy!
How are things with you?
Cheers,
Peter

Oh, the gambling dApps! Of course! Duh!

Out of sight out of mind I guess.

As for me, it's pretty much same old same old. March and April were decent months on the Steemit, Musing, dPoll ends of the platform, and so I guess I'll continue to do some of that.

My youngest son's wife is about due to have their baby (due date is Friday or so, I think), so that's bound to change some things, but we'll see how that goes as far as I'm concerned. It depends on how early this week the boy might be born. If it happens later in the week, I'm probably okay. :)

The past 2 months were also great for me. I does give me, maybe the false, feeling that I can become a dolphin this year!
Good luck with it! My dad says that being a granddad is much better than being a dad :)

Cheers,
Peter

I think you still have time to get to dolphin. I'm hoping for at least 1,500 SP over the next six to seven months, which is about what you need. There are definitely ways to make it happen, I believe.

re: granddad.

Well, the priorities change a little. You don't have nearly as much of the stress, but you get to have nearly all of the fun. :) Win, win. Of course, you're not involved in the decision making so much for the grandkids as you might feel the need to be.

I've enjoyed it so far, but I don't have one that's over two yet, so plenty of life still ahead (we all hope) to see how it goes. :)