You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues πŸ† - STEEM prizes & steem-bounty available! 🎁

in #engagement β€’ 6 years ago

Hey, @scrawly.

Since Asher told you what I did in his reply to you, I thought I would just add to that by saying I stopped taking rewards because there weren't that many of us who were able to dedicate as much time as I did, and so I thought it wasn't so fair to be winning the league when it was a basically a matter of who had the time.

Even then, there were some who I thought I should be getting a reward for my placements anyway.

In the case of Janton, though, I have to agree with you. He's basically saying because he's been taking off to do needful work around the house, he can't trounce us as bad, so even though he can still win doing less work, he feels like it isn't fair. 😬 It's still very nice of him, though, and even though I'm making light of it, I commend him for doing it, regardless of his reason.

Sort: Β 

It's very nice gesture from the both of you, but I do think you both should get rewarded for doing something above and beyond other people. However I understand the reasoning why you took a breather from the league. It's all good :).