You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More Followers? Nah I Want More STEEM Leaders!

in #engagement6 years ago

I agree most with you. To have tons followers is not all. I now have about 190 followers (that's a small amount), but only 3 or 4 of them engage with me. And as @livinguktaiwan said, when scrolling the feeds there are none or only 2-3 I would engage with. This begs me the question, what am I writing to make STEEM Leaders aware of me.

Sort:  

it’s all a numbers game. i have 1300 plus followers and engage with a dozen or so regularly. i can’t concern about who doesn’t engage. all i’m after is the people that do :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are right. It's a numbers game. But then, why do they follow? :)

Posted using Partiko Android

i think people start following when they see active accounts. not only posting but also comments. but then again there is a lot of dead accounts too. just the nature of the beast i think no matter what social media account.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nowadays, any new account will have at least 200+ followers as soon as they join. In fact if you all look at your followers, you will probably see a000 or aaaa etch there. Absolute waste of resources

What has worked well for me so far is “raising my hand”. Get involved in sub-communities you can identify with. Leaders are the first to raise their hand, stick their neck out, take a social risk, say the uncomfortable thing that needs to be said.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank's for the hint.

Posted using Partiko Android